Apple Cinnamon Streusel Bundt Cake

I hope everyone had a good weekend, we had a quiet weekend, stayed around the house and worked on a few home projects. Nothing too exciting, but I think sometimes the quiet weekend can be the best weekends! I have a big sense of accomplishment seeing our little jobs getting done around here, and not to mention my laundry pile shrinking!

For this Recipe of the week,

I wanted to share a recipe I love! I’m mentally transporting myself back to September after getting even more snow this weekend!

Can’t it just be spring already?

Every fall our family goes apple picking. We usually get ALOT of apples, while we create just as many memories during our yearly tradition.

Usually I end up being overrun by apples. That’s when I start to panic and try to use them all up before they start to go bad.

This is just one of many on my apple recipe list. Although it only uses two apples, its simple and delicious and something I’m sure you’ll enjoy!

apple cinnamon bundt cake

Ingredients:

Streusel

  • 3 Tbsp  Flour
  • 3 Tbsp White sugar
  • 2 tsp Vegetable oil
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 apple peeled and diced ( you can use which ever kind you like, I used honeycrisp.)

cake batter

  • 1 1/2 Cups of flour
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 Cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup Vegetable oil
  • 2 eggs (beaten)
  • 2 Tbsp orange juice
  • 1 tsp Vanilla

Directions:

Pre heat oven to 350, grease your bundt pan

Combine all of the streusel ingredients in a small bowl and mix well. Sprinkle 1/2 of your mixture into your bundt pan, and toss the other half with your apple slices in a separate bowl. Set both aside.

Batter

Combine all of your dry ingredients in a large bowl. In a separate large bowl combine all of your wet ingredients. Slowly add your wet mixture into your dry mixture. Mix until moistened.

Add half of your batter to your bundt pan, then layer in your apple slices. Top with remaining batter.

Bake for 45-50 min until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.

Let cool for about 10 min before removing from pan.
Then dig in!

SONY DSC

Enjoy!

xo, Fran

Leave a Reply

