The best pie I’ve ever tasted! (plus a mini bday recap)

For months I’ve spent many minutes drooling over the cookies on the Instagram page of Moo Milk Bar.

I am a huge milk and cookies person, literally every evening is ended with a big glass of milk and a delicious cookie!
So when I discovered this place, it seemed like it was made for me!
They have the most delicious looking cookies, all 15 varieties look amazing!

One glorious day I saw that they also made pies! I saw the ricotta and Nutella pie, two of my most favorite things together in one pie!
I decided at that moment I must have it!

Time passed and I never got the chance to make it to their location to give it a try.
I decided that I wanted it to be my “birthday cake”.
They usually do not make pies at this time of year but they made an exception. (Thank you!!!)
I can’t tell you how happy it made me, or how excited I was knowing that I would finally get to enjoy this delicious looking pie! I was like a little kid on Christmas morning!!

It did not dissapoint!
It was amazing. So creamy, so delicious and everyone loved it!
I can honestly say it was one of the best dessert I’ve ever had!
I want to thank Moo Milk Bar for making my birthday end on the sweetest note possible!

20140226-221525.jpg
So yummy!

20140226-221632.jpg
Loved it!

If anyone lives in the Toronto area please do yourself a favor and stop into Moo Milk Bar to pick up a little treat! Check out their website for their full menu, address and catering options! http://www.moomilkbar.ca

My delicious pie ended a day that begun with a special delivery of breakfast in bed, along with a beautiful picture!

20140226-222042.jpg

Then I headed out with these crazy guys for some lunch and target shopping! (my weakness!)

20140226-222228.jpg

When I blew out the candles I honestly couldn’t wish for more. Surrounded by my guys, parents, sisters, neice, nephew and my Inlaws. The best part of the day was knowing I had so many people surrounding me that love me! Who could wish for more?

20140226-223419.jpg

xo
Fran

Comments

  1. Great post!
    I am running a dessert contest over on rantingchef.com and if you have an interest in participating, please let me know. The details can be found here:
    http://rantingchef.com/2014/02/26/attention-all-dessert-makers/

Leave a Reply

