Cinnamon Swirl Bread

So it’s been a pretty quiet week around here. I was pretty sick and was out of the kitchen. Most of the week was spent in bed!

This weekend I took it easy and enjoyed the mild weather we finally got! (Is it spring yet???)

I’m feeling much better now and decided to give a recipe I found on Pinterest a try!

This recipe is from http://www.averiecooks.com this one is for her cinnamon swirl bread! There are a few steps to making this delicious bread but the results are so worth the wait! I love trying recipes that I find online and this one was a definite winner that I will not hesitate to make again! (I’m thinking sooner rather than later!)

You can find the recipe here: http://www.averiecooks.com/2012/11/cinnamon-swirl-bread.html

The bread filled our house with the most delicious cinnamon smell and the bread was so moist and flavorful! I love cinnamon rolls and this bread is pretty close!

This morning we popped a piece in the toaster and added a little butter. It was heaven!!

It’s good to feel back to normal again and eating something yummy doesn’t hurt either!

20140317-082915.jpg

This was our finished product! I had to hold my guys back from demolishing the entire loaf right out of the oven!

Head over to http://www.averiecooks.com and try the recipe for yourself!

Enjoy!
Fran

Comments

  1. thanks for trying my recipe & linking back to it – I appreciate it!! Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

