Braided Nutella Bread

With almost everyday for the last few weeks having an extreme cold weather alert, I’ve been spending a lot of time indoors.

I’ve also discovered that we have an over abundance of Nutella in this house!

My family knows my love for it and I even get it for Christmas! ( I’m looking at you Aunt Jane!) It also seems to make it’s way into this house at least once a month! ( That one is directed at you my dear father in law!) Even though I really do appreciate that they spoil me with my favourite treat, my jeans do not share that same appreciation!

So what to do with all of this Nutella….? In all honesty my first thought is to hide somewhere that I won’t be found, I’m thinking the laundry room, (Since everyone else around here seems to be allergic to that room lol) Get out a spoon, and dig in! Probably not a good idea…..

In order to save myself some dignity I logged onto pinterest and searched for some recipes!

I stumbled upon a recipe for braided Nutella bread on Inspired by charm. It looked delicious so I decided to give it a try!

I received this hazelnut spread for Christmas (which by the way is super delicious!) so I substituted it for the Nutella in the recipe.

IMG_3562

The recipe was super easy to follow and even though mine didn’t turn out as pretty as the original recipe, it was sooo good! No complaints from my mini taste tester who’s smile was covered in chocolate by the end of snack time! It’s something I will definitely be trying again in the VERY near future!

Try this recipe out for yourself! You will not be disappointed!
http://www.inspiredbycharm.com/2013/09/braided-nutella-bread.html

This was my finished product!

IMG_3576

xo Fran

Comments

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

