Liebster Award! 

Yesterday the lovely holly from http://hollyshousewifelife.blogspot.ca/ awarded me the Liebster award! 

I was so excited, so happy, so honered, so ……. Confused! Ha ha!

Being a newbie blogger I didn’t know what this involved, so I did some digging online. 

What I found was that this is a blogging award going around that’s about showing some love to some of your newer favourite blogs, while getting to know them better. 

 There are a few rules to this;

You thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

Answer the 10 questions about yourself.

 Nominate other bloggers for the award that have fewer than 2000 followers. 

Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by posting links to their blogs in your blog post. 

 So here we go! 

 1.How did you get the name for your blog?

I was trying to think of something catchy, something that reflects my life. 

Unfortunately  Pj wearing, messy haired, sleep deprived  stay at home mommy that likes to eat snacks didn’t really have a good ring to it, 

so……. The hungry homemaker was a close second place! 

 2.Why did you start blogging ?

I love cooking baking and sharing recipes. After becoming a mommy I spend my days being subject to the weird things my son says and does. 

 I would constantly post quotes and and pictures of the crazy things he did on Facebook,and many people suggested I start a blog sharing his daily antics. I also thought of it as something to do for myself, a way of getting some me time. 

 While Hiding from my crazy family…. Just kidding…. Sometimes. 

 3.What is your favourite food?

I love all food, honestly it’s hard to choose just one. If I had to I would have to say sushi. When we go to an all you can eat sushi restaurant you better believe I get my money worth!

4.What do you like to do in your spare time.

Spare time… spare time? I remember those days…… 

 Nowadays spare time comes pretty rarely.

When I do get it, I like to read, catch up on some of my favourite shows, actually engage in adult conversation and find out what is going on in the world. 

(Besides the super exciting daily lives of the residents of Sesame Street I’m really out of the loop) 

 5. What is your dream vacation spot?

Somewhere tropical is always a safe choice, but if I really think about it I would want to go back to Italy. I was 13 the last time I visited. I have family there I haven’t seen in many years.

My grandmother, Aunt and cousins are there who my children have never met. I wouldn’t hesitate to take another trip there. 

It’s a beautiful place where I made many memories that I hold close to my heart and I would love for my children to have the same opportunity. 

 6. Are you a cat or dog person

Dog person all the way. Reason being I grew up around dogs, and cat hair makes me swell up like a balloon and almost die so………. 

 7. Where do you see yourself in 50 years?

In fifty years I see my self as the crazy old grandma with big hair, who speaks her mind and wears a lot of animal print! 

So kind of like now just with wrinkles ha!

By that time I’ll be 80,’I would want to be able to spend time with my children and hopefully grandchildren passing down family traditions and stories. 

I pray to be happy and healthy and enjoy my golden years surrounded by family and some doctors who are really good at Botox! 

 8. Do you like meeting new people?

In truth, I do and I don’t. I’m a pretty shy person who won’t initiate conversation, but I’ll talk up a storm if someone starts a conversation with me. 

I’ve been told sooooo many times before “I thought you would be such a “b” before I met you” thanks resting b****face! 

 I suffer from mild social anxiety and while I would love to be that outgoing person that I want to be, I’m always questioning myself and worrying about others opinions of me. Even blogging and sharing myself in that way was a big thing for me. 

 9. What is the best gift you’ve ever received?

The first thing that comes to mind is of course my children, they are all I’ve every wanted and I love them more than anything! 

I know, I know que the “Awwwwwwwws.” 

 If I had to choose a material thing, it would be the tickets to the Madonna concert Mike got me last year because, HELLO!! Madonna! 

 10. If you had one wish what would it be?

The one thing I would wish for would be for all of my family and friends to be happy and healthy! 

 Also jewels lots and lots of jewels, 

 but mostly everyone happy and healthy….

 So there you go, a little more about me! 

Now I nominate these bloggers who I enjoy reading  about and following on Instagram.

http://gluedtomycraftsblog.com/ 

http://armywifetosuburbanlife.com/ 

http://www.firsttimefancy.com/ 

http://www.goddessofbaking.com/ 

http://www.lovebakeread.blogspot.ca/ 

http://www.mykitchenlove.com/ 

http://www.freezerfriendlymoms.com/ 

http://momwifefoodie.tumblr.com/ 

http://thelittlehouseondavis.com/ 

https://foodishope.wordpress.com/

Have fun! 

 xo

Fran

Comments

  1. Omg I laughed so many times reading this, I think we may be long lost twins because your answers perfectly describe my life as well!
    The part about b**chy resting face, I get the exact same reaction!! I’m very very shy and in new social settings it makes me come across as a major B!! It’s horrible! Hahah

    • Im glad you enjoyed it! Also good to see I’m not alone! People constantly ask if I’m ok or are you mad? No I’m not its just my face lol! Unfortunately my son has inherited it from me, we have a few pictures of the two of us where we thought we were having a good time but the picture says otherwise……

Leave a Reply

