Crock Pot Garlic Parmesan Potatoes

With two little ones it’s hard to plan a fun filled day and also be able to prep a meal and have it ready in time for dinner everyday.

 My crock pot has been a life saver! Especially on Mondays after a busy weekend, who wouldn’t want more time to relax and hang out with the kids?

I’m always trying to find new ways to use it. I would use it everyday if I could! While scrolling through Pinterest I saw a few recipes for potatoes, so I decided to put my own spin on them and came up with this recipe!

Crock Pot Garlic Parm Potatoes

3 lb baby potatoes, halved ( I used to multicoloured ones, but any variety will do)

2 Tbsp olive oil

2 Tbsp unsalted butter, softened 

4 cloves of garlic , minced

1 tsp dried basil 

1/2 tsp dried dill

Salt and pepper to taste

1/4 cup greater Parmesan cheese

2 tsp fresh parsley, chopped 

1. Lightly coat the inside of your crockpot with non stick cooking spray. Place potatoes, olive oil, butter, garlic, oregano, basil, and dill into your crockpot. Season with salt and pepper to taste. Mix everything together so potatoes are evenly coated.

  

2. Cover and cook: low heat 4-5 hours or high heat 2-3 hours or until tender.

3. Serve immediately, topped with the Parmesan cheese and garnished with the chopped parsley.

  

So, that’s it, I really don’t think it could be any easier! 

Enjoy all of the extra spare time this recipe gives you, and these delicious potatoes. They are a perfect side dish for any dinner! I served ours with a pork roast and everyone’s plates were scraped clean!

Enjoy!

Fran 

Comments

  1. Potatoes are a crowd favorite- I love a good slow cooker recipe! If you’re interested, I would love for you to share a post at my link up today!
    xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

  2. What a great idea to do them in a crock pot!
    Kari
    http://www.sweetteasweetie.com

  3. I’ve only ever added potatoes to the crock pot when I’m making corned beef. This looks great and as a busy mom, this will be a piece of cake!! 🙂

  4. Thanks for sharing at the link up today! Can’t wait to see what you’ve got for us next week!
    Xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

  5. jordynashley says:

    These look so great!!! Can’t wait to try!

  6. I love crockpot recipes! Can’t wait to try this one.
    -MG

    https://mitiele.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

