Reese’s Pieces Cake-ookie

last week was extremely cold and rainy! 

Needless to say we were going a little stir crazy around here. I guess it wouldn’t be spring without the rain! Thankfully this week has started out a little better! We spent Monday morning at the park, weather reports were calling for rain so we enjoyed the time outdoors while we could!

When the clouds started to roll in we decided to head home. Both Frankie and I were pretty disappointed that our fun time got cut short. On the walk home I was thinking whats better than cookies to lift your spirits? 

What’s even better than cookies? I’ll tell you! 

A giant cookie! !

I know giant cookies are usually made on a pizza pan, but I used a spring form because I was hoping it would make a thicker gooey cookie and it did! (This recipe will also work in a pizza pan as well, whatever you prefer)

Frankie said it looked like a cookie cake! So while we enjoyed our afternoon treat, we went through many different name combos until we came up with a cake-ookie! 

Ingredients 

  • 1 Cup butter softened
  • 3/4 Cup white sugar
  • 3/4 Cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 1/4 cups flour ( all purpose)
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 Cups Reese’s piesces ( I used minis)

Pre heat oven to 375

  1. In a large bowl, beat butter, white sugar, brown sugar and vanilla until light and fluffy. Add eggs one at a time, beating each one well.
  2. Gradually add flour, salt, and baking soda, mixing until well blended. Stir in your Reese’s pieces  
  3. Spread your cookie dough into a greased 9 or 10 inch round spring form pan. Bake for 30 -35 minutes. Until your cookie is nicely browned and the centre is still soft but not raw.   
  4. Let cookie cool in the pan on a wire rack for at least 15 minutes before trying to remove from pan.   

I hope the sun is shining where ever you are, if not I hope this yummy treat brightens your day!

Enjoy!

Fran 

Comments

  1. Oh wow it looks delicious!! ❤

  2. This looks amazing, my wife loves Reese cups and I personally like Reese’s pieces so we will have to try this asap lol

  3. There’s nothing Reese’s I don’t love! Yum!!

  4. My mom would lose her marbles over this- she’s a self proclaimed reeses addict! Thanks for linking up today!
    xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

  5. Love the link up! I’ve found so many new amazing blogs through it. Thank you!

  6. Yum! I love cookie cakes! They are so much fun.
    Kari
    http://www.sweetteasweetie.com

  7. My husband will love this 🙂

  8. OOoh this looks really good! Though I personally like the M&M version more 😉

Leave a Reply

