Chewy Gooey White Chocolate Blondies

I’ve seen many recipes for blondies before and honestly not being a fan of white chocolate I usually don’t really pay them any attention. 

I mean really, a “blondie”….. no thanks give me a brownie anyday! 

Recently my inlaws took a vacation to Florida, along with some other goodies they brought me back some Ghirardelli white chocolate baking chips. I was about to go to the obvious choice and make cookies, when I decided to give Blondies a chance.

I adapted a brownie recipe that I’ve used many times, the result was amazing! They are so gooey and fudgey, honestly this time I gotta say blondes might be more fun! 

  
White Chocolate Blondies

  • 1/2 Cup of unsalted butter
  • 8 oz white chocolate chips
  • 3/4 Cup sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 Cup all purpose flour
  1. Preheat oven to 350
  2. In a glass bowl melt white chocolate and butter in the microwave. Use 30 second intervals stirring in between until completely melted and smooth.
  3. Add sugar,and mix well.
  4. Add salt, vanilla and eggs until well incorporated, stir in flour until well combined.
  5. Spread batter into a greased 8 inch pan. Bake for 28 minutes, let cool completely before cutting into pieces.

Super easy, super gooey and super yummy! 

Give these a try and I promise they’ll win over even the biggest milk chocolate fan!

Enjoy,

Fran 

Comments

  1. kristenchan0921 says:

    Sounds delicious! I’ve been searching for the perfect blondie recipe, can’t wait to to give these a try 🙂

  2. I’m the same!! Brownies brownies!!
    But I saw this picture and it makes me drool..
    Going to have to try it!
    I use to bake all the time before baby now I find I haven’t had the time and it’s depressing me seeing your posts on fb have got me inspired again 🙂

  3. I will be making these for Mother’s Day brunch. Sounds delicious!

  4. SilkandSouffles says:

    Fran I nominated you because you’re one o the sweetest bloggers out there and even though you don’t know it, your sharing of what it’s like to be a mother is really helpful. http://silkandsouffles.com/2015/04/29/check-these-out/

  5. These sound divine! I am so going to try them this weekend! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

