Our weekend recap !

Once and a while I like to share a little bit of our daily lives with you all. I think it helps you get to know our family a little better and give you a glimpse into the people behind the posts!

From the comments I’ve received, I think you guys like it too so here’s what happened this weekend!

Friday was a pretty lazy day, we spent the day in the yard and doing things around the house. I spent a lot of the day trying to get Emilia to roll over on to her belly! Frankie was a super lazy baby, he was our first so we really spoiled him and just carried him everywhere. Poor Emilia’s not so lucky ha!

She would roll on to her tummy and get her arm stuck underneath her most of the time, then she finally did it!! She rolled from her back to her tummy and then back around again! I didn’t get a picture of it because Frankie and I were too busy cheering her on, but this is from the struggle that ensued right before!

can’t quite get that arm out!

I also received a package from the amazing  people at OURS by Cheryl Hickey! It’s a new line of skin care products that’s made in Canada with natural ingredients. These products are safe enough to use on little ones, but luxurious enough to pamper mommas! They sent me a beautiful gift bag for Mothers Day filled with many goodies, including a few things from their line! I’ll be trying them out this week and letting you know guys know all about them very soon!

  
Saturday my “little” sister turned 24! Honestly it’s crazy to think she’s graduating university, engaged and just an adult in general! No longer the chubby bald baby that used to sit on my lap!
 

We had dinner and cake with her, along with my parents and her fiancé!

IMG_1756IMG_1767IMG_1771IMG_1773

What about that cake!! 

Is it not the cutest most “birthday” birthday cake ever!! Not to mention it was delicious, we were all really excited about it! It was sad when we had to cut it up!

 

Sunday we had a pretty laid back day. Both kids slept until about 8! On Sundays mike usually gets up with the kids while I stay in bed, watch tv or catch up on some blogs I follow. 

I wish I was the kind of person who could go back to sleep after I wake up, but sadly I am not. More often than not my solitude ends once Frankie gobbles up his breakfast. I usually hear an extra set of foot steps following Mike up the stairs when he delivers my cup of tea. My visitor usually gets cozy beside me and settles in for a few episodes of Say Yes To The Dress, giving his opinion on the dresses along the way of course!

With the weather being so beautiful I knew there was no way we would be staying home. I read about a new park that was built last October by the lake which is only about a 5 minute drive from our house! We fed and packed up both little ones and headed out!  

IMG_1791IMG_1805IMG_1799IMG_1792IMG_1806IMG_1809

The park was awesome! Frankie loved it, Emilia loved smiling and laughing at all of the big kids running around. We took a walk by the lake and remembered to bring Frankie’s sand toys (thank God) so he had even more fun building a sandcastle. We’ll definitely be going there a lot this summer now that we know it’s there.

On the way home we stopped for some frozen yogurt. Frankie and I shared a cup, I use the term shared loosely since he inhaled most of it as soon as we sat down!
IMG_1790IMG_1786

The rest of the night was pretty quiet. We got take out for dinner and relaxed around the house. I caught up on some shows I’ve had saved on the pvr for a while and then hit the hay!

I hope you all had gorgeous weather wherever you were this weekend! Did you do anything exciting? I’d love to hear about it!

Now if you’ll excuse me I’m being told that a certain 3 1/2 year old must have his Star Wars shirt washed and ready for tomorrow. I’ve been informed that May 4th is Star Wars Day, so I Guess I’lll leave you by saying:

May The 4th Be With You! 

xo,

Fran


Leave a Reply

