OURS By Cheryl Hickey Product review and giveaway!

  
As soon as I first discovered OURS I was immediately drawn in by one of their slogans, “Safe enough to use on little ones, but luxurious enough to pamper moms.” The second thing that caught my eye was the beautiful packaging!  It looks fresh and clean and I would later come to find that it is a perfect representation of the product inside! 

Being a mom of little ones I’m always looking for safe and natural products to use on them. Frankie has suffered from eczema since the age of 3 months and sometimes products can make it flare up. Watching him have those painful rashes is heartbreaking. I decided to give these a try on not only him but me in hope of finally finding a product we could stick with! 

OURS is made in Canada and the brainchild of Entertainment Tonight Canada Host Cheryl Hickey. Cheryl’s a proud mother of 2 and designed the line with her little ones in mind, but made sure the products are luxurious enough for women to enjoy. These products are exclusive to Rexall pharmacy locations and very reasonably priced.

The line is free of:

  • Phthalates
  • Silicone
  • Parabens
  • Gluten
  • Alcohol
  • Petrochemical 
  • Mineral oil
  • Dyes
  • Most common allergens

It is also cruelty free and only contains natural fragrance.

The amazing people at OURS by Cheryl Hickey were so kind to send my mothers and I a beautiful gift bag for Mother’s Day and included three of their products. I have been using them and wanted to share a little info about each product along with my reviews!
 

3 in one hydrating oil

Contains:

  • Avocado oil to moisturize 
  • Camelia seed oil to rejuvenate 
  • Lavender oil to sooth

When I first saw this oil, I was thinking greasy. This oil is not like others I’ve used before. 

There is no greasy residue left on your skin, this stuff melts right into your skin and the natural oils give your skin a dewy glow. It can be used all over your skin and is even suggest for use on split ends or as an all over dry hair treatment! 

I used this treatment in a few ways. I put a few drops into bath water to give myself a little extra moisture. The winter months are terrible to my skin and I was in desperate need of some moisture. 

The light fresh scent was great! More often than not products come with that heavy perfume scent that over powers, and in my case usually causes me to get sick of them very quickly. 

I also used the oil while blow drying my hair. I applied a little to the ends then blow dried as usual. It made my ends smoother and shinier! ( check out my Instagram to see my great hair lol!)

A little goes a long way, so this product will last you a while. Definitely going to be a must have for me in the coming months to help me get summer ready!

 

Face & Body Exfoliator 

Contains:

  • Shea and cocoa butter to moisturize 
  • Green tea extract to refresh
  • Cucumber and Aloe to sooth

I looooove exfoliating scrubs! With my dry skin it’s a necessity!

This scrub has that same fresh clean scent! 

(I’ll start sounding like a broken record soon but it’s true!)

There’s been a lot of health and environmental concerns about exfoliating scrubs. They usually contain microbeads that are not only damaging to our skin but also terrible for our environment once they get washed down the drain.

This scrub contains jojoba beads that are gentle enough for daily use, but still give your skin that fresh clean feeling that other exfoliators provide.  This one is another one I’ll keep on hand to get my skin summer ready, Mike even stole it ,used it and loved it! ( but you didn’t hear that from me, ha!)

 

EveryBody Lotion

Contains:

  • Grapefruit, Pineapple and Mandarin oil to protect
  •  Coconut and olive oil to hydrate
  • Cucumber and Aloe extract to sooth
  • Lavender to soften
  • Bergamot to heal

Ok, this one! All I can say is YES!!!

This moisturizer is amazing. Not greasy and no overpowering scent!

I use this daily for both Frankie and myself. Frankie’s skin is great, no reactions and even soothing the bit of an outbreak he had before! 

I’ll be keeping this lotion on hand all year round!  I apply right out of the shower to lock in all of that moisture. It leaves my skin feeling soft and fresh.

All in all this line is great, I can’t wait to try more products! This little sample definitely left me wanting more! 

I know what you’re thinking, you want to try them too! I don’t blame you. The amazing people with OURS thought you might feel that way. 

So we’ve teamed up to offer a Mother’s Day Giveaway! 

You’ll win all three of these full sized products 

For all the details, head over to: https://instagram.com/thehungryhomemakerblog/

You won’t want to miss out I promise! 

A special thank you to Zuzanna from the OURS team for contacting me with this amazing product, you were awesome!

To all of my amazing readers, I’m so happy to provide you with this amazing opportunity and thank you all again for your support!

xo,

Fran

Comments

  1. Thank you for this great information about Ours. You’re right, having natural products is very important. Thanks for sharing.

  2. These sound wonderful! Thanks for sharing.

  3. Ohhh that face exfoliator sounds amazing!

  4. How have I never heard of this before? Sounds fantastic – not only are they safe for littles, they are Canadian and not too perfume-y. I am going to enter your IG contest now 😉

  5. love it!!!
    The first thing I said to myself was ooooooh that packaging!! So pretty. Then I read the slogan. Sooo good! And the made in Canada is icing on top of the cake 🙂
    Going to check it out more!

  6. These products sound great! I’ll definitely have to look into getting some for my family!

  7. Thank you so much for sharing this brand! I’m currently on the look out for a new brand to try because nothing seems to be cutting it lately for my little. I’ll definitely have to try this I think!

  8. Definitely need to try these!

  9. This company sounds amazing. I’m always on the lookout for quality products – especially ones that are free of harsh chemicals.

  10. Linda MacGregor says:

    I purchased the OURS face wash for me grand daughters for Christmas. One of them broke out in a terrible rash after using it. We had to put Benadryl on her get rid of it. I only want you to know this for your information.

Leave a Reply

