Family Update !

I’ve been pretty quiet on the blog for the last week. Trying to get some things done around here and enjoy the beautiful weather that has FINALLY arrived! Can you believe it’s already June?  I thought I would let you know what we’ve been up to, it’s been a pretty exciting month! 

Frankie and I have been putting our “Mommy and Frankie time” to good use! We’ve been writing our letters and numbers in preparation for school in September!! (Aaaah I can’t believe it!)  

We also made a special dessert one night that he loved! We made bug cupcakes! I found the mould at The Superstore on clearance!! It was a good opportunity to use up all of the little bits of chocolate and sprinkles that I had left over. He had so much fun making his bugs and was so excited to show Mike when he got home.    

  

We also took our first trip of the year to a small local zoo with some friends! It was the perfect way to spend the afternoon and both kids had a blast….. Well Frankie did, Emilia slept through the whole visit!  (At least she looked cool!)

 

Frankie also started T Ball! I have to say, it is literally the cutest and funniest thing I’ve ever seen! The kids have a blast playing and the parents have just as much fun watching! Frankie loves it and has already made a bunch of friends. 

Although Emilia is quite the celebrity at the games as well, with all of the little girls surrounding her before and after the games. I love seeing how proud Frankie is of himself when he hits the ball or runs the bases. His coaches are great and it’s something he now looks forward to every week! 

(The cake was from my sister, she likes to go overboard! In honour of Frankie’s first game!)  

We’ve been spending a lot of time outside, enjoying the weather. We’ve done some spring cleaning and I’m hoping to get Emilia’s room completely finished in the next few weeks. Hopefully a post on that will be coming soon!

Speaking of Emilia….. This girl is learning new things everyday! She can sit up on her own, which she loves, because it’s easier to grab Frankie’s toys that way! She can also stand with very little support for pretty long periods of time. 

This girl is only a few days shy of 7 months and is desperate to get moving! It’s crazy to me since her brother was such a lazy guy! He didn’t walk until he was 14 months. 

In other BIG news! Emilia said her first word and it was ….. Drum roll please….. MAMA MAMA ! I thought I was hearing things, hoping I heard her say it, but then everyone else heard it too! She followed in her brother’s footsteps and called for me first, and has been ever since! 

 If she continues to follow him, then we’ll have another chatterbox on our hands. To make up for walking late Frankie started talking very early, making sentences by the time he was a year old. Our house has been noisey ever since haha! 

I have big plans for a lot of fun posts coming up. Also working on giving the blog a little makeover very soon! 

That’s what’s been going on around here. You can see what we’re up to and follow our day to day lives on Instagram at https://instagram.com/thehungryhomemakerblog/

I’ll be back next week with some new posts! 

Until then, enjoy this beautiful weather!

xo, Fran

  

   

 

 

Comments

  1. Adorable! My boys are all grown up now and they still talk a mile a minute! Enjoy it!! šŸ™‚

  2. Hi, Fran! I have nominated you for the Creative Blogger Award!! http://themangiamom.com/2015/06/03/creative-blogger-award/

  3. Awwww those bug cupcakes!!! The cutest!!

    You’re right she looks super cool, nap or no nap! Hahah

    Love those little t ballers, I can’t wait for those t ball days in my future :))

  4. You’re little ones are so cute! My son’s first word was Mama too, and it’s still his favorite thing to say even though he’s learned a lot of new words since then. I love it though! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

