A Walk Down Memory Lane + Giveaway!

When I first started using Facebook, I would just add anyone who I had ever met. “Oh hey I met you for 5 minutes, add me on Facebook!”

As I got older, I found I wanted to weed out those people I really didn’t care about. ( it sounds harsh I know!) I wanted to keep up to date with the people I actually knew, the ones I shared memories with throughout the years. 

It’s amazing to see how much people change over the years. They grow up, have kids, and sometimes they stay exactly how they’ve always been….. 

When I was in grade 6 I moved to a new town, had to start over and make new friends. (For a 12 year old this is the end of the world!!)  It was an amazing new school filled with a lot of great kids, who I became friends with. Sadly I’ve lost touch with many of those people. 

One that I never really lost touch with was Susie. All throughout high school we remained friends. Even after, we would randomly check in with each other bringing up a random memory, or funny story that had made us think of the other. 

 

That’s us! top: Our grade 8 grad bottom: Our Prom

 
(It needs to be said, we’ve both come out of our awkward stages with flying colours! Ha ha! Don’t kill me Susie!)

These days we’re both mothers, and both starting out on new endeavours and adventures. Me with my blog and Susie with her business Baby Boards And More. Check out her page here: https://www.facebook.com/BabyBoardsandMore

She creates amazing party decor, baby statboards, invitations and pretty much anything you can think of! If you have an idea she’ll make it come to life! 

I’ll let Susie tell you a little about herself:

My name is Susie and I am a single mom of a beautiful little 2 year old rascal named Mason. I live in Whitby Ontario and have my entire life. I started this little business just over a year and a half ago while on maternity leave. I wanted a creative gift to make some new moms for Christmas and this is where everything started. 

Birth Stats are an important part of any child’s life and I enjoy putting smiles on those parents faces when they see the final product. 

I also offer chalk-like birthday boards along with custom decorations, home decor boards and even a few speciality items.
 

This is a very small example of the things Susie has created!


 

I love supporting small local shops that offer new and creative products, When they are run by a friend that’s even better!!

Susie and I have teamed up to offer my readers a great giveaway! 

One lucky winner will receive an 8.5 x 11 chalk like stat board! Head over to https://www.facebook.com/Thehungryhomemakerblog for all the details! 

Winner will be announced Monday July 6th! 

(Now stop laughing at those old pictures and go enter!)

xo, Fran

Comments

  1. I loveeeee throwbacks!!
    I think you guys are so adorable!
    What a sweet idea, heading over to her page 🙂

Leave a Reply

