Our Summer favourites! 

Summer is in full swing! 

We can finally enjoy this beautiful weather after the string of cold rainy days we’ve been having. 

We’ve been spending many days at the baseball diamond for Frankie’s T ball games. We’ve also been enjoying many mornings at my inlaws pool for Frankie’s swimming lessons and for a little pool fun of course! 

 

Emilia loves the water and Frankie is doing great with his lessons! He still hates getting his ears wet, but we’re working on it! 

We are absolutely in love with our new shirts from Saturday Morning Pancakes ! If you haven’t heard of them you need to check them out! 

 

They have the coolest shirts! All of the sayings bring me back to my 90’s childhood. 

I have to say I’m a little jealous they don’t come in my size!  I couldn’t resist and had to play the songs that inspired these shirt for Frankie. I’m happy to report that This is how we do it by Montel Jordan is now a daily request in our house! 

The shirts themselves are great quality and super soft feeling, which is great because it’s one less thing for Frankie to complain about! Everything is reasonably priced, so you don’t have to break the bank to have the coolest shirts ever!

I love finding small shops, they always have the most unique items. I can’t even tell you the amount of compliments I’ve gotten on these shirts and questions on where I got them! Head over to http://www.saturdaymorningpancakes.com to see all of their amazing designs!  don’t forget to follow on Instagram too https://instagram.com/saturdaymorningpancakes/

(Don’t tell Mike, but I think I’ll be doing some shopping there later today!)



Another small business provided us with one of our summer favourites this one comes from http://www.wigglyfeet.com

This brand was created by a local mom. She makes adorable textile shoes, leather moccasins, harem pants, hair accessories and more! Everything is amazingly priced and extremely well made. We are so lucky to have Emilia be a brand ambassador for them! 

One of their newest Items is their Princess E leather Mocs! (We particularly love the name!) 

 

These shoes are made with perforated leather that still lets her little feet breath in the summer heat! I’m in love with these little shoes. They go with so many of her outfits and are perfect for those cooler summer nights as well. You’ll find more photos of the great things Wiggly Feet has to offer on our Instagram account!  and theirs :https://instagram.com/wiggly_feet/

These days the kids are loving the sandbox that Nana got them, Frankie would stay in there all day it I let him. Emilia isn’t so sure about sitting in all of this dirt yet..

 
Something else the kids are loving these days are our Trips to Jungle Cat World. 

This local zoo is so much fun for them! Frankie loved feeding some animals and seeing all the the big cats up close! (He still hates posing for photos as you can see below..)

  

Emilia liked the lion statue the best, since it was the only lion she could actually get her hands on! We were lucky enough to be gifted a year long pass from my inlaws, so I know we’ll be spending a lot more time here this summer! If you live in Toronto or the gta you should check it out! http://www.junglecatworld.com

This week I was lucky enough to be featured on one of my favourite blogs. Diapers and Lipgloss! You can see my feature for their Mommy Blog Monday here: http://www.vanessaandmelissa.com/blog/2015/7/13/mommyblogmondays-featuringthe-hungry-homemaker

Take a look and find out why I know where I’m right where I’m supposed to be in life, and all about my obsession with Erica Kane! (All My Children fans you know what I’m talking about!)

These ladies are amazing, and I enjoy their blog so much. I’m so thankful to be featured! 

I love when people try out my recipes! 

My blog BFF Holly at http://hollyshousewifelife.blogspot.ca

Tried out one of my stir fry sauce recipes. Read all about her experience here: http://hollyshousewifelife.blogspot.ca/2015/07/lets-talk-about-homemakers-vs-housewives.html 

She’s hilarious and if you ask me, she did a great job! 

That’s a little about what we’re loving around here so far this summer.

I can’t wait to share more with you in the coming months! 

xo, Fran 
 

Comments

  1. I have three little girls and we love summertime! I also love those shoes they are so sticking cute!

  2. Love this! My girls live in our kiddie pool and the beach. Summer is our favorite.

  3. Love your blog! I don’t have any children of my own, so I loveeeee hearing about family life and kids 🙂 such cute outfits too!!

  4. LOL warren G approved of that tshirt! 🙂 LOL Love it

  5. You lucky duck, a in law pool!!
    I would live there during the summer ❤
    The zoo pass is such a great gift so jealous!
    Princess E for the win, it's like they were made for her 😉
    Montel Jordan is everything!!! I can't wait to introduce Elliott to 90's jams.

    Thanks for making me so hungry all the time, I have no choice but to attempt to copy! Hahaha
    If I can do it anyone can ;))

    • Oh we spend as much time as possible in the pool!! Frankie knows all about 90’s jams lol we have regular dance parties! I love that you used my recipe!! So happy to see someone else try it out! xo

  6. Ummmm. Those shirts. I die of cuteness overload. It’s almost cute enough to convince me to go back to those baby years – but maybe I’ll settle on buying one for a friend! So cute! Summer is the best!

  7. “So tip up your cup and throw your hands up!” HAHAHAHA! Too cute!

  8. I miss my kids being that age! Those shoes are adorable!!

  9. your kiddos are so darn cute!

  10. I am in love with their little shirts! You dress them so cute!

Leave a Reply

