7 Layer Dip

7 Layer dip

I”m so happy that Frankie’s party was a success!

One of the things everyone enjoyed most, was my 7 Leia…. I mean Layer Dip!

I have to say it was pretty good!

I’ll have to keep this recipe on hand for my next get together, or movie night!

7 Layer Dip

  • 2 Cups Sour cream
  • 1 pkg taco seasoning
  • 1 can of refried pinto beans
  • 5 ripe avacados, mashed with salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
  • 2 Cups cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1/2 Cup sliced black olives
  • 1/4 Cup sliced green onions
  1. In a small bowl, mix together the sour cream and taco seasoning. Set aside.
  2. In a large serving bowl, begin to layer your ingredients

Beans, avocado, sour cream, cheese, tomatoes, olives then green onions.

That’s it!

Sometimes the simplest recipes are the biggest hits!

Enjoy, Fran

Comments

  1. Joscelyn | Wifemamafoodie says:

    So, so cute! My son is a big Star Wars fan and he would just love a party like this! The themed food is just adorable 🙂 I’ll have to try that dip soon..it sounds absolutely delicious!

  2. Mmm…it has been ages since I’ve had 7 layer dip, and I’ve actually never made it myself! I love the names that you used for the foods – so funny!

  3. Omg so yummy!
    I make a similar dip but it’s more like a 4 layer..
    My special dip secret is the taco seasoning everyone loves it!
    Next time I’m adding in the beans and avo! Yum yum

Leave a Reply

