Roasted Garlic and Parmesean Broccoli 

Coming up with new ways to get Frankie to eat his veggies without a fight can be hard.

Thankfully broccoli is one of his favourites no matter how I prepare it, but it’s always nice to change things up!

This recipe is so easy it’s crazy, and so good. Mike was raving about it for hours, it’s only broccoli calm down buddy!…. (Well actually it was REALLY good!)

Roasted Garlic and Parmesan Broccoli 

  • 3 Cups of broccoli 
  • 3 Tbsp olive oil
  • 4 cloves of garlic
  • 1 pinch of salt 
  • 1/4 Cup Parmesan cheese

Preheat oven to 425, grease a large baking sheet

  1. In a large bowl combine all ingredients, mix well making sure broccoli is well coated.
  2. Pour broccoli onto your prepared baking sheet, making sure they’re spread out evenly. Sprinkle any leftover ingredients over broccoli. 
  3. Bake for 12-15 minutes, until broccoli is cooked through.
  4. Remove from oven, and sprinkle with extra parmesean cheese if you choose before serving.

   
Could it be easier?? 

Enjoy, this easy and delicious side dish. If you’re making this and need a guest for dinner I’m sure Mike will be more than happy to join you! 

xo, Fran

Comments

  1. Yummy! Roasted broccoli is one of my favorite side dishes! Great recipe!

  2. That actually is super easy! My daughter also loves broccoli, I bet she would love this too! Thanks for sharing

  3. Simple yet super tasty! I have all these ingredients…will have to figure out which evening to make this (did I hear “tonight!!”? Well, yes I did). ;o)

  4. This looks so good! I pretty much love anything covered in cheese 🙂
    xo,
    Esther
    The Cuteness

  5. Sooooo this might be the thing that finally gets me to eat broccoli on the regular! It just has such a weird texture… but this looks delicious! Sign me up for anything garlic!

  6. I love making roasted broccoli. I’m not a big fan of it steamed, but I’ll eat it roasted all day long! What a great way to kick it up a notch.

  7. polkadotsandcurry says:

    Thanks for sharing such an easy peasy recipe.

  8. deliciouscityliving says:

    Now I know how I’ll be cooking the broccoli that is currently in my fridge needing to be used! I was getting sick of regular steamed broccoli!

Leave a Reply

