Junebugs reusable snack bag review+Giveaway! 

  
Supporting small shops is very important to me. 

I love discovering new and unique products, when they also make my life easier that’s a huge bonus! 

I came into contact with Josée through Instagram. She is a gorgeous mommy to three adorable little ones. 

She founded Junebugs in 2011. Why the name Junebugs? That was inspired by her 3 children all of which were born in the month of June! As a mother Josée understands the value of quality handmade items. This is obvious by just looking at all of her handcrafted items and attention to detail. 

Wether you’re looking for

  • Bibs
  • Burp clothes
  • Crayon wallets (such a cute idea!)
  • Hooded towels
  • Nursing covers, or
  • Reusable snack bags

Junebugs has you covered. With so many amazing patterns and designs, it will be hard to pick just one!

Josée was so kind to send two snack bags for us to review, one large sports patterned and one small adorable princess patterned. Frankie loved his bag. He was so excited to bring it to school and came home with many stories about how cool his friends thought his bag was! 

As for Emilia’s bag…. here’s the best part!  

 reusuable snack 
On our daily after school pick up run, I try to keep Emilia in the car as long as possible. (It’s freezing out there !)  She used to fuss and cry until I gave in and let her out of the car. I kid you not, from day one of using her little snack bag. She sits contently snacking away in her seat until it’s time to get out! 

Why? I have no idea. 

Maybe it’s the princess pattern, or maybe it’s the feeling of independence. Having a “big kid” bag like her brother? Whatever it is, it’s made me love these bags even more! 

We used to use countless ziplock bags. These bags have definitely replaced those and cut down on the amount of waste in our house.(Bonus!)

Both kids love using them at home too. Watching a movie or just hanging out they always request their snack in their “cool bags”

Clean up and care for these bags is a breeze! (Yet another bonus!)

They can go right into the wash and even into the dryer! 

We’ve had ours for a few weeks and use them daily. They’ve been washed, dried, crumpled and trampled. I can honestly say they still look as good as the day we received them! The great quality and care put into these bags is undeniable.

I would definitely recommend these bags to every parent. Cut down on waste, save money by cutting back on disposable bags and snack in style! 

Who could ask for more! 

You can see all of the products Junebugs has to offer by visiting: http://junebugs.ca

Keep up to date with all of the newest designs, products and news by following along on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Junebugsfashions/?ref=ts&fref=ts

And instagram:https://www.instagram.com/3junebugs/

Josée and I have teamed up for an amazing giveaway! 

For your chance to win 2 Reusuable snack bags

  • 1 Large 
  • 1 Small

Head over to The Hungry Homemaker Instagram page for all of the details! 

https://www.instagram.com/thehungryhomemakerblog/

Thanks again to Josée for her generosity! 

These bags are definitely one of my new favourite things! 

xo, Fran

(I was sent these products at no cost of my own, for the purpose of review. As always these opinions are my own and true.) 

Comments

  1. these look awesome! I’ve been looking to try some. My son is vegetarian and school meals here suck, very little options and very little nutritional content. I try to send him healthy snacks and meals but I don’t like using ziplocks all the time. these look like a good alternative!

  2. I love reusable snack bags!! These ones are seriously adorable, too. Love it!

  3. This is such a cute idea! I am constantly looking for new ways to pack lunch for my little niece who is also very visual! Thank you so much for these!

Leave a Reply

