All about Mom!

  
I’m kind of ashamed to admit it but I’ve been butting heads with a certain little guy A LOT lately! 

No matter the situation, we can never seem to agree. I’ve come to realize (with the help of Mike’s comparisons) that we’re probably way too much alike than I realize.

I see so much of myself in him. 

The good:

  • Weird sense of humour 
  • Love of reading
  • His looks ( no really stick a black wig on him and he’s me as a child!)
  • His independence 
  • His appetite 

The bad

  • My temper
  • My dirty looks 
  • My being a neat freak
  • Not being able to share…..(seriously don’t touch my stuff!)

Even with everything said, he’s still very much his own person! 

(A person hell bent on fighting me every step of the way….)

Making me feel like the meanest mom ever!!

I thought it would be fun to sit down with him and for him to answer a few questions about me. Let’s see what this guy really thinks about me.

All answers are in his exact words, for better or for worse…

  1. What is something mom always says to you?   Please do stuff!
  2. What makes mom happy?  Me being nice.
  3. What makes mom sad?  Me being mean.
  4. How does mom make you laugh?  When you tell me a joke!
  5. What was mom like as a child? (Motions with hand 2inches) this big! A good girl!
  6. How old is mom?  40? No! No! 50 right? Ya, it’s 50!
  7. What is moms favourite thing to do? Make me a snack!
  8. What does mom do when you’re not around? Play with Emilia!
  9. If mom becomes famous, what would it be for? Cooking dinners!
  10. What is mom really good at?  Cooking dinners!
  11. What is mom not good at? Nothing! (Yaasss! That’s my boy lol)
  12. What does mom do for a job? A mom!
  13. What is mom’s favourite food? Tuna! You like tuna right…….
  14. What makes you proud of mom? That you know how to use the oven!
  15. What do you and mom do together? Make cookies!
  16. How are you and mom the same? We have to same face! (see I told you!)
  17. How are you and mom different? We have different hair!
  18. How do you know mom loves you? Because you always say I love you to me!
  19. Where is moms favourite place to go? To see me sing at school!
  20. How old was mom when you were born? 70? (I’m apparently Benjamin Button….)
  21. What is your favourite thing about mom? When you kiss me!
  22. What is your birthday wish for me? That both of us make cookies together and eat them all! With some milk, but you like tea. Sooo you can have that, or milk if you want milk like me too? 

I’m relieved to know that I’m not the bad guy in his eyes, that I often feel like! 

Also notice that most of his answers revolve around food, just like his daily life recently. (Can we say growth spurt!)

We had a lot of fun chatting, talking about his answers and food of course!

 Give it a try and ask your little one these questions. You might be surprised at the answers you get! 

xo, Fran 


Comments

  1. That’s so adorable! It’s always precious hearing what our little one’s have to say about us ❤

  2. That is precious! How adorable that he is proud you can use the oven!! Food must be his love language!

  3. Love this idea!! Hmm I might have to do this with my girls. I want to know how they would answer these questions!!

  4. Way too cute Fran!!! 🙂 🙂

  5. This is the sweetest post ever!! My 13-month old daughter already has my temper lol an I hope in the future I can interview her for my blog.

Leave a Reply

