Lemon Ricotta Pasta With Spinach and Red Peppers

  

I’m an Italian girl, I LOVE pasta. 

Every kind, every sauce seriously give me all the pasta!

I can never pass up experimenting in the kitchen and when it’s with a new pasta dish…. You know I’m all in!!

Sometimes random kitchen ingredients come together to make something delicious! (It also helps you put off grocery shopping when you’re feeling too lazy to head to the store..)

Lemon Ricotta Pasta With Spinach and Red Peppers

  • 12 oz fettuccine 
  • 2/3 Cup ricotta cheese
  • 1 tsp grated lemon zest
  • 4 cloves of garlic ,minced
  • The juice of half a large lemon
  • 3 Cups baby spinach 
  • 1 1/2 Cups of red bell peppers 
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  1. Cook your pasta according to the package instructions. Just before draining reserve 3/4 Cup of the pasta water. (Set aside)
  2. While pasta is cooking. In a large bowl combine ricotta, lemon juice and zest mix until well combined. Add salt and pepper to taste (I added about 1/4 tsp of each salt and pepper)
  3. In a large pan heat olive oil over medium heat. Add your peppers and garlic. Sauté for about 10 minutes.(until peppers are tender)
  4. To your pan add: cooked pasta, spinach, pasta water and ricotta . Cook for about 2 minutes until spinach wilts.
  5. You can add additional salt and pepper to taste.

It’s simple, and delicious! Just the way we like things around here! 

Enjoy!

xo, Fran 

Comments

  1. Yum!!! This is pinned and ready to be made!

  2. The lemon and peppers sound so fresh for Spring. And I’ll eat ricotta on anything. Thanks for sharing!

  3. I LOVE pasta! Def giving this a try! Pinned it 🙂

  4. I’m going to the grocery store this afternoon and getting the ingredients for this! It looks delicious. Thank you for sharing! xo

  5. This looks great, I’m a sucker for pasta!

  6. tessakirby13 says:

    This sounds soooo fabulous! I will definitely be trying this in the very near future! Thanks for sharing!!

  7. I am always looking for chicken recipes that don’t have stuffing and gravy or cream of something soup. This sounds delicious!!!

  8. This looks fantastic!

  9. Oh NO. This looks too good for me to not try. WHYYYY did I click on this recipe?!?! Hahaha 😉

  10. Omg this looks so delish! I can’t wait to make it! Thanks for sharing the recipe 🙂

    Xo Raina
    http://www.themamaqueen.com

  11. My kind of pasta! Delicious! 🙂

  12. Simple and totally delicious, love this!

  13. This looks yummy great recipe!!

Leave a Reply

