My first steps into the world of essential oils.

  What are essential oils?

Essential oils are super-concentrated. These oils are important active ingredients and flavor additives in many kinds of familiar, everyday products:

  • Candy
  • Syrups
  • Toothpastes and mouthwashes 
  • Cleaning products
  • Beauty products 
  • Essential oils even give flavor and scent to the spices that you use to add zest to your cooking.

(Although some of these oils are often of the synthetic kind.)

I had heard so many people talking about essential oils. Having two little ones I’m always looking for ways to calm their cough and colds, ease their aches and pains and even help them to relax and unwind before bed. 
Unfortunately with most of these issues, my only option would have included a trip to the medicine cabinet. 

Any naural remedy was more than welcomed!

 Through the magic of Instagram I connected with Jessica from Midwest Essentials  We chatted a bit and she asked me what I knew about oils and what I was looking to use them for?

My answers were NOTHING and EVERYTHING!! 

In all seriousness, the kids had been battling colds all winter. Emilia especially suffered from a stuffy nose and cough for weeks. She couldn’t sleep, didn’t want to eat and was just plain miserable. (Which meant we were all sleepless and miserable!) 

She quickly sent me some information on oils along with two rollers. 

  1. Wellness roller 

Containing: 

  • Thieves 
  • Frankinscence 
  • Copaiba 
  • Lemon
  • Fractionated Coconut oil 
  1. Sleep roller 

Containing:

  • Cedarwood
  • Lavender 
  • Fractionated Coconut oil

I got right to trying them out.

  
Let me start by saying I’m a VERY  light sleeper since having kids. Every little noise wakes me up, then I wake Mike up to go,see what it was!  I rolled the sleep roller on the soles of my feet as instructed. I went to sleep, not expecting a miracle. Mike laughed at me… saying I’m so gullible. 

The next morning he wasn’t so skeptical….

I woke up feeling refreshed and without waking up once (or waking him up!) throught the night! That morning Mike also let me know I had started talking in my sleep that night, something I only do when I’m out cold! Again something that hasn’t happened in years!

People….. I felt great!! 

Immediately I was sold! (So was Mike!)

Emilia’s nose had just stopped running. It had been running for weeks! after a few days of relief, it started all over again! I grabbed the wellness roller and rolled the oil onto the bottoms of her feet in the morning and before bed. Her leaky nose was gone within a week! Honestly I was shocked! 

Upon my research I discovered essential oils can be used in many ways:

  • Topical
  • Aromatic 
  • Internal

With so many uses!

To help relieve: 

  • Coughs/ colds
  • Acne
  • Headache
  • Digestive discomfort 
  • Rheumatoid arthritis 
  • Stress
  • Eczema 
  • Burns, cuts and other skin irritations.

Jessica has been so sweet, answering my MANY questions about the rollers and all oils in general. I still have a long way to go In my journey through the land of essential oils but I’m so excited to learn more and glad I have such a kind and patient teacher to help me out! 

If you want to join me on my journey to discover more of what essential oils can do for you EVERY DAY! 

You can contact Jessica and sign up Here!

She will answer any and all questions you have. 

I can’t wait to learn more! 

I’m definitely a believer in the power of these oils. 

xo, Fran 

(I was given these oils at not cost of my own, for the purpose of review. As always these opinions are my own and the truth.) 

Comments

  1. I love essential oils! I diffuse them often and go oil crazy when any of us are sick. My husband was also super skeptical until I but some on his chest when he had a bad cold and wasn’t sleeping well. He is now a believer as well 😉

  2. I use a sleep blend. Very helpful!

  3. I have just started reading up on the use of oils. I think they are a great natural way to solve some of the simply problems of life.
    xoxo Mickey http://www.mybashfullife.com/

  4. Great post! I have a co worker that is always talking about essential oils. I will have to share this 🙂

  5. Essential Oils are close to being magical in my eyes haha! They work for just about anything and I love that they are all natural.

  6. I love to diffuse my oils in the morning to get me motivated for the day. I also like a little abundance and harmony to be a little more productive!

  7. The sleep roller sounds divine! Looking to expand my oil collection so thanks for sharing this!

  8. I’m not sure how I ever functioned before my oils. There are so many uses!! Love it!

  9. I love this post! I had heard so much about essential oils before I tried them but it was a bit overwhelming without a 101 basics layed out for me. One of my friends came by and did a mini class for me and I was hooked ever since. Your post really helps newbies understand what they are and why they are awesome, and most importantly, how to get started!

Leave a Reply

