Garlic + Parmesan Mini Monkey Bread

garlic parmesan mini monkey bread

We have pasta night at least once a week around here.

What’s better than sopping up all of that leftover sauce with a fresh roll? (Nothing, nothing at all!!) 

Let’s be realistic, who has time to make fresh rolls on a weeknight?

Now you do!

Or at least people will think you do….. Thanks to a tube of buttermilk biscuits!

  • 1 Tube of refrigerated buttermilk biscuits
  • 1/4 Cup Melted butter
  • 2 Tbsp grated Parmesan cheese
  • 4 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1/2 tsp dried parsley
  • 1/2 tsp dried basil
  • pinch of salt

preheat oven to 400, grease a muffin tin

  1. Cute each biscuit into eights, making 64 pieces in total.
  2. In a large bowl, whisk together all of your ingredients. Reserve 2 table spoons of your mixture for later.
  3. Add in biscuit pieces and toss until all pieces are well coated.
  4. Place 5/6 pieces into each muffin cup. Press the last piece gently into the center.
  5. Bake until golden brown, about 8 to 10 minutes.
  6. Top with reserved butter mixture while still hot and serve immediately!

You’ll love these rolls and no one will ever guess they all started as a refrigerated roll out of a tube!

SONY DSC

Enjoy, 

xo Fran

 

 

 

Comments

  1. This recipe looks so easy and delicious. My boys will absolutely love them. Thanks for sharing πŸ˜ƒ

  2. I know I will like these. We have spaghetti once a week and I will have to add this to the menu to go with it. Thanks!

  3. I’ve never had savory monkey bread before. What a great idea!

  4. These look delicious and so easy to make. Pinning!

  5. kage2015 says:

    Sound and look really good. Add nice addition to a simple meal.

  6. Great appetizer! Pinned anyway πŸ™‚

  7. These sound so simple and delicious! Definitely trying this recipe. πŸ™‚

  8. I keep thinking I need to try making monkey bread. These would be gobbled up quick in my house!

  9. oh my goodness i have got to make these! i love pasta and bread is really what makes the meal great

  10. Yes please! I’ve never had a savory monkey bread, and now I feel like my life is forever changed. Thanks for the idea!!!

  11. RecipestoNourish says:

    Oh my goodness I bet these are so delicious! Yum!

  12. Fantastic! These look so tasty!

  13. I always think of monkey bread as a dessert but this is a great twist.

  14. These look so delicious! I’ve only ever made sweet monkey bread, so I’m excited to try a savory recipe! Thanks!

  15. YUM! And fairly easy also, we will be trying this for sure!

  16. Thank you, thank you, thank you for giving me a recipe that is NOT from scratch..I don’t have time for that πŸ™‚

  17. I would seriously eat the whole batch of these. They look so tasty!

Leave a Reply

