Coconut Oatmeal Cookie Cups

coconut oatmeal cookie cups

Sometimes when you have an already super busy weekend, you take a few minutes of rare silence and relax when you can….

Or in my case, you decide to bake cookies when you should be figuring out what to make for dinner!

The inspiration for these came while mixing up some cookie dough and wondering what I was going to do for breakfast the next morning. (Yes, I was thinking about breakfast while still having no idea what I was doing for dinner that night…)

We grilled relax.

This recipe can also be made into cookies. Just follow all the instructions, then drop Tbsp sized scoops of dough onto a greased baking sheet. 2 inches apart. (cooking time is the same)

  • 1 Cup of unsalted butter, softened
  • 1 Cup white sugar
  • 1 Cup packed brown sugar
  • 2 Large eggs
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 2 Cups flour
  • 2 Cups oats
  • 1 Cup sweetened coconut

preheat oven to 350

  1. In a large bowl with a mixer cream together butter, eggs, both sugars and vanilla.
  2. In a separate bowl mix together your dry ingredients.
  3. Add the dry mixture into the wet ingredients and mix well.
  4. Place a Tbsp sized scoop into a greased muffin pan. Press dough into the pan making the shape of a little cup.
  5. Bake for 9 minutes, let cool in pan.

These were delicious topped with some yogurt and mixed berries. Frankie said he thinks ice cream would be a good filling for breakfast too! (Not happening kid…)

It was a great new way to have my daily yogurt with a little treat!

Enjoy, Fran

 

 

 

Comments

  1. These looks great!! Thank you for sharing the recipe

  2. the preserves project says:

    Yum! I’ve made similar with more of a sugar cookie type dough but I love the addition of oats. I know some kids who would love these for breakfast this summer!

  3. I LOVE all things coconut and oatmeal, so these sound like a dream to me! I am going to make these this week!

  4. rgolden75 says:

    These look so darling! I love breakfast foods and this looks like a must try!

  5. brittanyputman15 says:

    I would totally eat this for breakfast. Add a little fruit and your good to go. Muffins are my favorite and I love that this recipe is on the healthier side. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Delicious! I would have to sub a bit to make them gluten free, but they look amazing! Going to have to try them!

  7. Justine @ Little Dove says:

    These look and sound amazing! I love coconut and oatmeal, so perfect! I wonder if there’s some way to cut back on the sugar a little bit to make them a little “healthier”? Maybe with honey?

  8. These look DELISH! And I love the idea of a Cookie Cup… then I can fill it up with whatever suits my fancy 😀

    xo, Sandy
    Sandy a la Mode

Leave a Reply

