“Cowabunga Dudes!” Ninja Party Details (Part 2)

These next two projects were totally inspired by Pinterest!

These super easy turtle shells were made out of roasting pans I found at the dollar store! The burlap ribbon is also from there! 

I tried using acrylic paint, it didn’t work. We actually had to buy spray paint that worked perfectly and was way faster than painting these by hand!

  
I’m using these as decor, but you could easily extend the ribbon and make it wearable for your little ones! 
I got this next idea while still at the dollar store.

I was trying to figure out a fun way to display the cupcakes we’re having made for Frankie’s party. While going through the barbecue supply section I found these pizza pans! The design on the back was a perfect shell  pattern! 

A little paint, some wooden spindles from the local hardware store and we’ve got a cake stand! 

(Mike left me alone with his drill. I assembled everything myself and yes one of them is a little off center, which he was very quick to point out! I could honestly care less! I’m super proud of how they turned out!)

  
For extra support I doubled the pans (they’re pretty thin!) I also added a piece of cardboard so it wouldn’t be as flimsy! 

Everything is coming together and I can’t wait for the weekend! Partially because I’m super excited to see Frankie’s reaction, but mostly because this mama is exhausted!! 

I’m so happy I’ve been able to find most of these supplies on the cheap side! 

Well if you’ll excuse me I’m still drowning in Ninja Turtle things over here! It’s time to get back to work! (If I never see another turtle my whole life, it will be too soon!)

Look out for the full party recap next week so you can see what else I’ve been up to and how everything came together! 
xo, Fran

Comments

  1. Loving these party details! I assume I’ll be throwing a Ninja Turtle party eventually! #boymom

Leave a Reply

