Spooky Southwest Hummus

South West hummus

Halloween is a time for candy, chocolate, chips, caramel corn and so many other treats that don’t start with “C” lol!

All of these things have another “C” word in common….. Calories!!!!!

I’ve been doing well on my diet (for once!! can I get a hallelujah!) 

So during those Halloween gatherings I pray there’s a snack that won’t send me falling off the wagon into a black whole of delicious chocolate and candy coated treats…….

This snack is perfect for any gathering. It goes well with fresh veggies, pita, crackers and even your favorite potato chips!

I know, I know… ANOTHER hummus recipe, but its super good guys trust me!!

This time I’m using black beans and giving things a little kick with some southwest flavor and a bit of spice!

South west hummus

It’s another easy recipe with only a few ingredients.

  • 1 Can of black beans (rinsed)
  • 1 Chipotle pepper
  • 2 Tbsp lime juice
  • 1/4 Cup Cilantro
  • 1 tsp cumin

Put all your ingredients into your food processor or blender and blend until smooth.

The smokey flavor and bit of spice from the pepper, give this hummus the “Wicked” little kick that makes it perfect for any Halloween party! I guarantee all your “ghoul friends” will love it! (lol, see what I did there!…)

Anyways…..

Enjoy,

Fran

Comments

  1. Great idea for Halloween snacks!

  2. A good healthy alternative to the creamy dips!

  3. Yay for healthy Halloween eats! I bet this is delish!

  4. Love your halloween hummus concept! Yes, it’s time to change the C’s in halloween for a change 🙂

  5. We love hummus I will have to try this out

  6. sayhellonature says:

    Yum! I love black beans. This sounds like a delicious dish for Halloween 🙂

Leave a Reply

