Double Chocolate Cake Mix Cookies

So I feel like I’ve been pretty much living under a rock.

While browsing through Pinterest, I saw so many ideas on how to purpose cake mix! I decided to give cookies a try! (I know, I’m waaaaay late to the party!)

After some  trial and very soupy messy error. I finally came up with the perfect recipe that gives you gooey, chocolaty cookies every time!

cake mix cookies

  • 1 Box Dunken Hines Chocolate fudge cake mix (or whichever brand you have)
  • 2 Cups milk chocolate chips
  • 2 Eggs
  • 1/2 Cup vegetable oil
  1. In a large bowl, mix together your cake mix, oil and eggs.
  2. Add chocolate chips and mix well
  3. Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate for 1 hour
  4. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  5. Roll  1 Tbsp of chilled dough into balls and place them on a greased baking sheet 2 inches apart.
  6. Gently pat cookie balls to flatten a bit.
  7. Bake for 8 mins
  8. Let cookies cool on pan to settle and become firm.

Seriously they are sooooo good and so addictive!

Now that I’m caught up on Pinterest trends, I need to go check out what else I’ve been missing!

xo, Fran

 

 

Comments

  1. These look delicious! I’ve been substituting Veg oil for Olive oil in baked goods and it’s so good and healthier!

  2. loveyoumoretoo says:

    These look amazing!! I will have to try them for sure.

  3. These look so good. Kids going love them

  4. You had me at double chocolate…. I want these now!

  5. I totally need to try these! Pinning so I can remember!!

  6. Truly love cookies like this!

    http://apiecewithfrosting.com

  7. Yum!! These look delicious!

  8. Ooh… look delicious! Can’t wait to try it. Do you think melted butter would work in place of oil?

  9. Yum! These sounds so good!

  10. Yummy! Cookies are my favorite. I can almost smell these baking, omg now I’m hungry.

  11. I made something like this last year with the cake mix. I love how easy and fast it was and they were delicious!

  12. lovinglittledixie says:

    Saw these on Instagram! They look delicious! Saving this recipe.

  13. julieannhoag says:

    These cookies look so delicious and amazing!

Leave a Reply

