Chocolate Greek Yogurt Dip

Chocolate Greek yogurt dip
Valentines day is right around the corner!
I love to treat my mini Valentines with a special dessert….. Then the mom conscious kicks in and I gotta make it at least a little bit healthy!

So this year I’ve come up with the perfect chocolaty treat that is pretty much guilt free! Not to mentioned sooooooo good!

I served the dip along with some pound cake and strawberry skewers. Adorable right?

It pairs so well with both the fruit and the cake. It’s not too sweet but you get that creamy cocoa flavor to satisfy your chocolate cravings!

  • 1 Cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 3 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 Tbsp Maple syrup
  • 1/4 tsp Vanilla
  1. In a small bowl mix together all of your ingredients, until well blended and smooth.
  2. Refrigerate for at least 10 mins before, serving to settle.

How easy is that?

A super easy, super delicious treat that even your pickiest little valentine will love!

(Minus the chocolate sugar rush of course!)

Enjoy,

Fran

Comments

  1. This dip sounds so good!! Totally making it for myself.

  2. Such a fun date-night-in appetizer idea for Valentines Day! Thanks!

  3. This is so cute! Everyone would enjoy this!

  4. Sometimes the greatest recipes are the simplest. Looks delicious.

  5. This looks DELICIOUS! I’m getting the ingredients and making it tonight

  6. This looks so good! My kids would love it!

  7. This sounds amazing. Definitely saving the recipe!

    xo Kelsey | http://www.chasingcinderellablog.com

  8. I am sure my kids would love this, if I ever got around to handing it over. This looks too good to share!

  9. This looks so good and perfect for our Galentine’s Day Brunch! Thanks for the recipe!

    Happilyevergriedlscom.wordpress.com

  10. Yes please!

  11. Hi Fran, this is such a cute Valentine’s day recipe! I can’t wait to try it 🙂
    ~Jessica

  12. This sounds so yummy that I have to make it myself! Thank you for sharing!

  13. Sounds really yummy, and I love that it gives the idea of a treat without being overly sugary.

  14. Oh yum! My family and I love fruit dip! This is a way healthier way to go about it! Thanks!

  15. loveyoumoretoo says:

    Yum! This looks great! Perfect for dipping fruit.

  16. This looks delicious! Perfect for this season.

  17. Yum, so simple yet so delicious! I love how it’s festive for Valentine’s Day too 🙂

  18. Yum! What a cute & fun idea! I love it!

  19. This sounds yummy! I want to try this

  20. Oh my gosh that is super simple! I am going to make this for my son’s Valentine’s Day!

  21. jeeyoung | life + style says:

    Mmm going to have this as a snack this wk!!

  22. This looks seriously amazing.

  23. houseofkerrs says:

    This sounds and looks so yummy! Hope to try this with my crew. Pinned too!

  24. This looks so easy to make and so yummy. Great idea!

  25. Ok, totally grabbing some cocoa powder and vanilla when I go to the store tomorrow so that I can make this!!

  26. So simple but looks so incredibly tadty!

  27. This sounds so good! I love chocolate so much!

  28. babiestobookworms says:

    Yum! This looks delicious! I will have to try this!

  29. Love anything with Greek yogurt…protein to keep bellies full!

  30. lovelyluckylife says:

    Yum! Tasty and somewhat healthy – win/win!

  31. This is such a good idea for a quick and healthy treat! Making for sure!

  32. Looks very delicious! I want to try it 🙂

  33. Yum! Definitely trying this out!

    http://www.liliesandlambs.com

  34. I LOVE Greek yogurt and this looks absolutely amazing! Will def. be trying it out!

  35. savagesevenblog says:

    what a nice chocolate fix! I might need to try this as a healthy chocolately snack while I am pregnant because candy isn’t cutting it anymore lol

Leave a Reply

