My “Replay” On Hummus. Italian Style Hummus and Re-Play !


Teaching our kids about healthy snacking is super important to us! Teaching our kids about making sure our planet stays “healthy” is just as important!

I’ve known about Re-Play for a while now and loved their products! Not only are they adorable and literally come in a rainbow of colors, they are durable, affordable and best of all made from recycled milk jugs!

I had no question in my mind where to go when looking for a new “big girl” set for Emilia’s meal times.

Their “no spill” cups are SERIOUSLY no spill! (can i get an AMEN fellow parents!) The fork and spoon are perfect to help her little hands master the skill of self feeding. Although she still eats like a little barbarian shoveling food into her little mouth….. but hey, we’re working on it!

These plates are so durable, you can actually run them over with your car! Even though I feel like I’ve been run over at the end of most days, I would never dream of doing that to this adorable set!

At the end of the day , the things that are important to most parents are the same things that this company believes in.

  • affordability for families
  • sustainability
  • durability
  • functionality
  • safety

You can purchase your own adorable Re-Play set directly from their website. You can also find them on Amazon, or at Walmart, Target, Whole foods and various other specialty stores!

 
Once you get your Re-Play set, why not whip up a delicious and healthy snack?

Our Family loves to snack and hummus is one of our favorites! I had such an awesome response to my Guaca-Hummus recipe that I decided to share another super easy spin on the classic!

My Italian Style Hummus is a hit with our family and I know yours will love it too!

  • 1 can cannellini beans  (white kidney beans)
  • 1/4 Cup sun dried tomatoes
  • 2 Tbs olive oil
  • 2 Tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tsp dried oregano

Place all of your ingredients into your food processor or blender and blend until smooth!

That’s it!

A healthy snack for your little ones while helping to create a healthy planet!

Enjoy,

xo Fran

 

 

 

 

Comments

  1. Just introduced our grandkids to hummus. One loved it the other not so much. Have to try.

  2. I LOVE sun dried tomatoes, I need to try this hummus! Re-Play sounds like a great company, I will have to look into this when my son is ready for his own plates!

  3. This recipe sounds so yummy and super easy. I’m adding to my list to make next week for Henry’s lunch. Also, we love our re-play plates! they last forever!

  4. That looks good! And an easy hummus recipe too! Can’t wait to try it.

Leave a Reply

