Nutella Swirl Muffins 

Nutella swirl muffinsSo I don’t know about you, but when I’m stressed out I bake! (And bake and bake and bake…)

Some people smoke, some have a drink, and some clean. In my case I head right to the kitchen.

If you’ve been following along with me on  Instagram You’ll know it’s been crazy around here. We are house hunting and getting our house ready to sell. It’s exciting, but also scary and VERY stressful.

So out of that stress came this sweet treat! I love Nutella and I really wanted muffins! (They would definitely help ease my stress! Ha!)

So these beauties came to be!

  • 2 Cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 Cup vegetable oil
  • 3/4 Cup sugar
  • 1/2 Cup buttermilk
  • 2 eggs lightly beaten
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 Cup Nutella
  1. Preheat oven to 350F grease and line a cupcake pan with paper liners.
  2. In a small bowl combine egg yolk and vanilla and stir until combined. Set aside.
  3. In a separate bowl, whisk together flour, baking powder and salt. Set aside.
  4. In another bowl, combine vegetable oil, sugar, buttermilk, eggs and vanilla extract, stirring until well combined.
  5. Add flour mixture to vegetable oil mixture and stir until just combined
  6. Fill muffin cups 1/2-way full with muffin batter. Top with 1 1/2 – 2 Tbsp of Nutella and then top with another spoonful of muffin batter so that muffin cups are about 3/4 full.
  7. Use a toothpick to swirl the Nutella with the spoonful of muffin batter added to the top.
  8. Bake for 25-30 minutes (until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean)

Nutella Swirl Muffins

There you go! These muffins are guaranteed to relieve your stress! (Until they’re all gone at least!)

Enjoy,

Fran

Comments

  1. Momma To Go says:

    right now my daughter is obsessed with nutella… we totally need to make these!

  2. I think my mum made something like these when I was younger, so I definitely need to try these soon because they look like they taste amazing ❤️

  3. I will have to try bake these. It looks amazingly good! And Nutella, yummm!

  4. Oops, I entered my email incorrectly 🤦🏼‍♀️

  5. All my pregnancy weight gain is happening in my final 5 weeks. This does not help! Lol they look divine. Can anyone resist nutella :O

  6. You know you’re pregnant when you just wanna eat everything you see

  7. This might be the sexiest food thing I’ve seen today! I’m definitely stashing this recipe away for use very soon! We are obsessed with Nutella around here!

  8. YUM! I have to bake these. Love the recipe.

  9. michelle says:

    Oh my goodness. Yes please! Looks so tasty!

  10. I have a huge confession that I’m addicted to Nutella. Can’t get enough of the stuff.

  11. twoboysonepup says:

    Oooh, so delicious! Nutella for the win!

  12. That sounds really stressful! I would be right in the kitchen with you! These looks amazing by the way!

  13. WOW! These look so great! I will definitely add these to my recipe book!

  14. These look so delicious! Real life confessions: I’ve never tried Nutella. Looks like it’s time to start!!!

  15. These look amazing! I haven’t had nutella in a long time!

  16. I will be passing that recipe to my 12 year old as she will love to make them

  17. These look so good! I’d use something else for Nutella though. 🙂

  18. Alexandra says:

    Oooo. These look so good. Wouldn’t last long at our house!

  19. jeeyoung | life + style says:

    You’re giving me all the pregnancy cravings for this deliciousness!!

  20. I love Nutella! Some days I could eat it out of the jar, these look so good!

  21. You had me at Nutella! 🙂 It’s been awhile since I baked, so I might have to try these out soon.

  22. Kimberly @ Berly's Kitchen says:

    You’ve got my attention with Nutella! These muffins sound wonderful, and I would love to have them for breakfast!

  23. I am absolutely obsessed with Nutella. These muffins look amazing. I’ll bet they taste amazing too

  24. Can u plese tell me 1 cup is equal to how much grams?

  25. lovehazelandhoneysuckle says:

    My kids are obsessed with Nutella lol I’ll have to try this recipe, thanks!

  26. YUM!! I am a huge Nutella and muffin fan! Pinning this recipe for later! Thank you!

  27. These look amazing!! Anything with nutella is a win in my book!

  28. Nutella swirl muffins?! Omg, if they taste as good as they look, I’m in big trouble! Def gonna make this recipe. Sound so fabulous!

  29. Oh my goodness! These looks and sound phenomenal! Pinning for later!

Leave a Reply

