Avocado “Mayo” Spread

I’m finally back to blogging after house hunting and FINALLY finding a new house that we’ll be moving into this summer!

Today I’m sharing another super easy family favourite!

This recipe came about on a day when we were out of mayo, mustard and any other condiment that you’d put on your sandwich.

This “mayo” is dairy free and definitely a healthier and in my opinion a tastier addition to any lunch.

We use it on sandwiches, wraps,burritos and burgers!

It’s honestly good on anything. It’s so easy to make we usually always have a jar in the fridge and if not we whip some up right away!

  • 2 Medium avocados peeled
  • juice from half a lemon
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • a dash of cayenne pepper (adjust to your taste)
  • 1/4 Cup olive oil

Add all ingredients to your blender or food processor and puree until smooth and creamy! Store any left overs in an air tight container or mason jar.

That’s it!

I’m avocado obsessed and this is just another one of the ways our family enjoys them!

Enjoy,

Fran

Comments

  1. That recipe is AMAZING. Love everything made of Avocado ❤

  2. I love avocado everything! Thanks for sharing!

  3. This seriously sounds soooo amazing! I need to try! My husband hates mayo, this would be perfect.

  4. Elizabeth Gilbert says:

    That looks and sounds so amazing! We’re trying so hard to eat healthier and my husband doesn’t eat anything but mayo. So maybe this will get him to try new ideas!

  5. I can’t wait to try this. I hate the ingredient list in mayo and this looks super easy. I’m definitely making this.

  6. I love avocado…and I love mayo. I feel like I will be making this in my near future!

    Meghan | beyondbasicblog.com

  7. This is such a no brainer! I will definitely be trying this. Especially since I am doing a Veggie90 challenge (vegetarian for 90 days).

  8. Awesome recipe. I’m always looking for dairy free options since my son is allergic to milk. Thanks for sharing I’m definitely going to give this a try.

  9. lovehazelandhoneysuckle says:

    This sounds absolutely divine! I love avocados and mayo, so these together is awesome!

  10. Yum! Love all things avocado!

    http://www.liliesandlambs.com

  11. This is such a great idea; wonder why I never thought of it. Avocado mayo – you’re kidding me, way better than … mayo. Good recipe.

  12. jamiefray says:

    Looks great–I love me a good avocado spread 🙂

  13. Liz Da Ponte says:

    As someone who can’t have dairy, this recipe is a great addition to my list. Thanks for sharing!

  14. this is great–i have a coaching client that loves mayo and we’ve been looking for a healthier version they’d be excited to use. can’t wait to share this with them, thanks!

  15. So easy to put together! Love this delicious spread!

  16. Totally gonna make this this weekend! I love the idea of a yummy avocado spread for sandwiches!

  17. This appears to be fantastic. Heading to the grocery store soon and going to re-create your masterpiece.

  18. Oh man, this looks SO good!

  19. love the simplicity of this recipe! i can’t ever say no to avocado either. YUM!

  20. What an easy recipe, I love avocados and can’t wait to try!

  21. Sounds so yummy! I’ll have to try this and let you know how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

