Overnight Cinnamon Roll French Toast

Overnight cinnamon roll casserole

If you’ve been following along with me for a while, then you know cooking breakfasts is not my thing.

For many reasons…. Mainly because I move at a snails pace in the morning. Which means zero energy for big elaborate meals first thing in the morning. That’s why overnight breakfast are right up my ally! Prep the night before, pop it in the oven when you wake up and BOOM!! You’re the best breakfast maker ever!

Overnight cinnamon roll casserole
This recipe uses store bought cinnamon roll dough (I used pillsbury, but you can use the brand of your choice. You can also top your casserole with berries ,chocolate chips, sliced almonds or walnuts right before you pop it in the oven for a little something extra.

  • 1 or 2 packages of refrigerated cinnamon roll dough (12 in total) cut  into quarters
  • 4 Eggs
  • 1 Cup of milk
  • 2 Tbsp sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  1. Prep a medium casserole dish with cooking spray.
  2. Place your cut cinnamon rolls into your dish, spreading them out evenly.
  3.  In a medium bowl, mix together your milk, eggs, vanilla, sugar and cinnamon. Pour over your cinnamon roll pieces.
  4. Cover with plastic wrap and refrigerate over night. (at least 7 hours)
  5. Preheat your oven the 375.
  6. Remove plastic wrap and cook for 35 minutes. Or until the cinnamon rolls are golden brown.
  7. Drizzle with cream cheese icing that comes with the rolls! Serve warm.

A breakfast favorite, turned into a super easy, super delicious casserole!

It’s quickly turned into a favorite around here, and a breakfast that I actually don’t mind making!

Enjoy,

Fran

 

Comments

  1. Sounds like a recipe that my family would enjoy completely.

  2. twoboysonepup says:

    Oh gosh, my husband and I are big cinnamon roll people…and by that I mean, just me, and he eats what is left. Will have to try for sure!

  3. I’m drooling! This looks like the perfect weekend brunch meal!!

  4. Lauren Sheriff says:

    omg yum need to make this for breakfast!!

    Lauren

  5. onesharpmamablog says:

    Omgggggg this sounds soooo yummy! I found Saturday morning breakfast. Pinning this

  6. Momma To Go says:

    That’s a great idea to set it up at night!

  7. My kids would absolute love this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

  8. jesusandwine says:

    I don’t cook breakfast either, but this looks delicious! I may just have to give this one a go.

  9. This looks so good! My family loves things like this, so I’ll definitely have to try this out sometime. πŸ™‚

  10. This reminds me of a cross between coffee cake and sweet rolls. Delicious.

  11. Oh my goodness!! I need this in my belly so bad right now!

  12. This looks really yummy! I will need to try it out.

  13. Oh my, this look amazing and it must be very delicious.

  14. itsahero says:

    Umm I need this in my life RIGHT NOW.

  15. Onlygirl4boyz says:

    Omg! I am totally trying this recipe!

  16. My mouth is watering looking at this–mmm yum! I cannot wait to try this recipe!

  17. My parents are visiting this weekend so I am making this for sure! I’m not a breakfast cook either.

  18. This looks so delicious! I cant wait to try this.

  19. jamiefray says:

    Oh wow! What a simple solution to the question of what to cook for breakfast when you have company over πŸ™‚ Looks fantastic!

  20. Can I dig in? Like now?

  21. babiestobookworms says:

    Yum! This sounds and looks delicious! I will have to make this over the weekend!

  22. certifiedpastryaficionado says:

    Cinnamon rolls and french toast?! It’s like the breakfast jackpot! Cannot wait to give this a try

  23. what’s the nutritional value of the entire pan in one sitting? asking for a friend….

  24. Awesome way to start a Saturday with a yummy breakfast and everything’s made the night before. Can’t wait to try!

  25. Holy guacamole! This looks amazing! I can’t wait to give it a whirl this weekend! Thanks for sharing!

  26. What an awesome idea! I love anything that makes my mornings easier!

  27. Ok but does it take calorie count sky high? Looks good nonetheless!

  28. This looks really good. Definitly going ro havw to try it.

  29. i have been wanting to make cinnamon roll for a long time now and you just have the perfect recipe im looking for.yummm

  30. OMG I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE! I make a french toast casserole, but this looks even better!

  31. OMG, this is so naughty… but I’m totally doing it!

  32. This looks delicious! I’ll have to try it for breakfast one morning!

  33. oooo this looks simply amazing! Family breakfast idea for sure!

    xx nicole
    http://www.nicoleparise.com

  34. This sounds like a dream come true! It maybe completely opposite of my diet but cheating is ok sometimes right?
    Jenn
    joyfuliowan.com

  35. Yummy! These look so amazing! Definitely making this some weekend soon!

  36. Looks SO SO good!! Yum!

  37. Kimberly @ Berly's Kitchen says:

    This is such a great idea! Love the idea of making french toast ahead of time and cinnamon rolls are the best. I could definitely go for some of this.

Leave a Reply

