Peach Crumb Cake

If you’ve been following along with me, for a while. Or have done any of my recipes, you know for me it’s always quick and easy!

Peach crumb cake
With two little ones who are always on the go, plus summer vacation just around the corner. I don’t have hours to spend in the kitchen. On the weekends I like to make a little something special for Sunday dinner dessert. So, things I can throw together quickly are definitely the ones that stay on recipe rotation around here!

Summer time means fresh fruit and a family favorite around here are peaches! I’ve been working on this recipe for a while, and I’ve finally got it exactly how I wanted it. Dare I say even better than I imagined?

Give it a try and let me know if you love this super simple summertime recipe as much as we did! Don’t forget to add a scoop or two of ice cream!

Peach crumb cake
Peach Crumb Cake

Peach Center 

  • 2 1/2 Cups peeled and sliced peaches (canned that are rinsed and drained are ok )
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp sugar

Crumb Base

  • 2 1/2 Cups all purpose flour
  • 1/2 Cup Sugar
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/3 Cup + 1 Tbsp cold butter, cubed
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp + 1/8 tsp all spice (divided)

Preheat oven to 350

  1. Grease an 8” cake pan or spring form pan.
  2. Mix together your peaches and sugar in a medium bowl, set aside.
  3. In a separate large bowl, mix together your flour, sugar, baking powder, 1/8 of all spice and salt.
  4. Add your butter using a pastry blender, fork or electric mixer. To form a crumbly mixture.
  5. Add the eggs one at a time. Your mixture will still be extremely crumbly but don’t worry.
  6. Add about 2/3 of your crumb mixture to your prepped pan. press into pan gently.
  7. Top with your peaches
  8. Add the remaining all spice to your remaining crumb mixture and mix well. sprinkle on top of your peaches.
  9. Bake for about 40 mins. Until the top is golden brown.
  10. Let cool and serve with whipped cream or ice cream!

Enjoy,

Fran

 

Comments

  1. Colorado has the best peaches, and they would be perfect in this cake! Yum 🙂

  2. sounds good I love to try new recipes when a fruit is in season. I bake from scratch

  3. We currently have peaches and I am thinking this looks quite delicious and is a must! YUM!

  4. coquettekitchen says:

    I was just dreaming of peaches and peach cobbler this morning! I bought an entire bushel of peaches last year and made SO. Many. Peach things. This cake is pretty and I can’t wait to try it.

  5. This is exactly how I like my pies to be made.

  6. dearlyndsey09 says:

    This looks absolutely divine. I need to try this we love peaches in our house and this would be a great treat to have.

  7. This looks like a delicious cake! I love peach anything!

  8. Peach pies and cakes are my favorites. I’ll take them over apple any day! Pinning this for later.

  9. happyhealthymotivated says:

    Peaches are amazing at this time of year and your cake looks like such a wonderful way to use them!

  10. What a nice summer dessert!

  11. Christy says:

    I have been looking for a good recipe to try baking with peaches. This sounds delicious! Pinned for later!

  12. Yum! This looks so simple and so good 🙂

  13. Yum! This looks delicious! My husband loves peaches so I’ll be making this!

  14. This looks so delicious! I don’t usually make stuff like this, but this seems easy enough that I might actually be able to! I’ve never actually made that much with peach before, so this will definitely be a fun thing to try!

  15. The Savage Mom Theory says:

    Looks delicious! Peaches are easy to come by here in georgia!

  16. This looks like a delicious cake! I love peach!

  17. Looks so delicious! This Peach Crumb Cake seems like a super easy recipe to try!

  18. laceedoeslife says:

    Yes this and ice cream would be delicious!! Peaches are so tasty for a summer time treat. 🙂

    http://laceedoeslife.com

  19. This looks and sounds amazing! I can’t wait till peaches are in season where I live!

  20. I’ve recently rediscovered my love of peaches. I’ve been eating it in everything from cobbler to ice cream and pizza! I’ll have to try out this recipe this summer!

  21. I LOVE LOVE LOVE peach cobbler- we get the best peaches in August, here in Colorado, and this is the perfect recipe for me to come back to!

  22. The McGills says:

    I can hear the “yum yum yum” from my little one reading this!

  23. I want to try this ASAP. Yum!

  24. I loooove peaches! I’ll definitely be trying this : )

  25. i used to work on an organic peach farm in western colorado when i first moved out this way. i got to eat more peaches than i could handle and they’re just my favorite. this sounds yummy too (:

  26. nbanuelosblog says:

    I love a good quick and easy recipe, especially when its dessert!

  27. adriana says:

    This looks delicious! I love peaches and never have tried a cake like this – can’t wait to try it!

  28. This looks totally scrumptious and I’m going to be making this soon for sure!

  29. Delicious!! I love peaches, and I love crumb cake! Once I start baking, this one is at the top of my list! xx, Lindsay

  30. certifiedpastryaficionado says:

    I looooove crumb cake so this is a great way to spice up my classic version by adding the seasonal peaches. Can’t wait to make it breakfast on the weekend!

  31. This looks absolutely delicious! I love all things peach!

  32. This cake looks amazing. Anything peach in te summertime is a winner to me!

  33. How simple and delicious-looking! Thanks for this.

    the How-to guru

  34. This looks so yummy! I so need to try this.

  35. itsahero says:

    First, I need this. Second, this actually doesn’t sound difficult! SIGN ME UP!! ha!

Leave a Reply

