Frozen Hot Chocolate with Caotina

(This post was sponsored and I was provided product for the purpose of review. As always my opinions are my own and true!)

Summer Time and hot chocolate don’t usually go hand in hand. I’m a sucker for anything chocolate! So when Caotina sent me a sample of their chocolate drink mix to try out, I decided to put a cool twist on the classic hot chocolate!

As soon as you open the container of chocolate drink mix, you can smell how chocolatey it is!

Caotina’s rich flavor gives these pops a delicious chocolate taste. They’re creamy and refreshing. Perfect for cooling off on a hot summer day! So simple to make, they’re now always stocked in the freezer at the request of my husband!
Caotina frozen hot chocolate
Give them a try!

I promise you’ll love them!

  • 1 3/4 Cups whole milk
  • 3 Tbsp Caotina Chocolate drink mix
  • 1 Tbsp sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 bag mini chocolate chips (optional for topping)
  • 1 bag mini marshmallows (optional for topping)
  1. In a medium saucepan, combine milk, drink mix, sugar, and salt. Whisk well on medium heat. Remove once mixture becomes smooth.
  2. Stir in Vanilla and cool to room temp.
  3. Pour into Popsicle mold of your choice and freeze for 4 hours.
  4. Before serving melt your chocolate chips in a microwavable bowl, and dip each pop into the chocolate. Top each Popsicle with some mini marshmallows. Place pops on on parchment or wax paper and allow to set in freezer for 5 mins.

I think the added chocolate and marshmallows give it even more of a hot chocolate feel! You can’t have hot chocolate without marshmallows… Even if it is frozen!

Enjoy,

Fran

 

 

Comments

  1. Finding Kathy Brown says:

    Omg this looks so good. I want it now..

  2. I want it! That is all I have to say!

  3. Wow! What a creative idea! I love it!

  4. Wow this looks awesome way to combine two favorite desserts 🙂

  5. This looks incredible and what an awesome popsicle mold! Definitely going to try to recreate this!

  6. lilflowermama says:

    Oh man, these look good and this reminds me to make popsicles again because my littles are asking me too! Pinning now!
    xo, Nicole

  7. This reminds me of old school pudding pops – but better!

  8. These look sooo good! Were having some friends over tomorrow and the kids would love to make these!

  9. babiestobookworms says:

    Yum! This looks delicious and so fun!

  10. I’m going to try this tomorrow. Looks amazing!

  11. Yum! What a delicious looking treat. I will have to give it a try soon. 🙂

  12. mamaonmainstreet says:

    This look awesome! I just bought some popsicle molds to try out this week so I can’t wait to use this recipe!

  13. OH MY GOD. This looks freaking amazing!! I need to give this recipe a try this summer.

    Meghan | beyondbasicblog.com

  14. Looks yummy! I can’t wait to try it!

  15. This is such a great twist on a classic treat! I love this!

  16. What a cool treat for the summer. These are so fun!

  17. Uh YUM! My preggo self needs these now!

  18. These look so delicious! I know what we are doing tomorrow!!

  19. My girls would love these! Me too!

  20. adriana says:

    This looks sooo good!! What a great summer treat!

Leave a Reply

