No Churn Rainbow Chip Ice Cream

Summertime and ice cream go together like…. Summertime and ice cream!! Ha!

Homemade ice cream
I’ve always wanted to make my own ice cream, but with no ice cream maker. I doubted the finished product would turn out with that rich creamy texture we all know and love!

Also, all the recipes I found required so many steps…. We all know I’m not about that life!

The easier the better.

So after an evening of experimenting, I came up with this super simple recipe that did not disappoint!

Homemade ice cream

I added Candy coated chocolate chips, but using this base you can add whatever special treat you want!

Try:

  • Chocolate Chips
  • Mini Oreos
  • Chocolate chip cookie pieces
  • Pieces of your favorite chocolate bar
  • Sprinkles

The possibilities are endless!

  • 2 Cups Heavy whipping cream
  • 1 14oz can of sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 Cup treat of your choice
  1. In a large bowl, using an electric mixer. Whip cream for about 10 minutes, until stiff peaks form.
  2. In a separate bowl, mix your condensed milk and selected “add in”.
  3. Fold in your whipped cream to your condensed milk.
  4. Pour mixture into a loaf pan, cover tightly with plastic wrap and freeze overnight (minimum 6 hours)

Perfectly creamy and delicious ice cream, with barely any work!

That’s a summer time win in my books! Giving you less time in the kitchen and more time by the pool!

Enjoy!

Fran

 

Comments

  1. I’ve always wanted to make ice cream, but just like you said, the recipes always call for an ice cream maker (which I don’t have) or they are just way too complicated.I love how simple this is and the great thing is you know exactly what’s in the ice cream you are eating! 🙂 Pinning this to Pinterest!

  2. This is so fun! My girls would love this ice cream because sprinkles 🙂

  3. Oh this looks so good! Having a sleepover with my niece this weekend..going to have some ice cream!

  4. Lol. We tried to make our own icecream the other night and failed! I’ll have to try this one!

  5. This looks really great, I also never try making ice cream because of not having an ice cream maker and always think it’s going to be grainy and just not taste like it, but this looks very tasty and will be pinning. Thank you for sharing.

  6. This is the prettiest ice cream! I need to make some!

  7. onesharpmamablog says:

    This is really simply. I always want to make it but I’m always too nervous

  8. I love simple recipes like this! It looks so delicious!

  9. adriana says:

    This looks amazing!! I can’t believe how simple it is, yum!!

  10. This looks great. It would be perfect for a birthday!

  11. This looks super yum!

  12. This looks delicious! Love how pretty it is too!

  13. If ice cream wasn’t already amazing enough you go and add rainbow chips!? Yummm this looks so good!

  14. This is so much fun! I would love to make this for my kiddo.

  15. I'm Busy Being Aesome says:

    I can’t believe how easy this is! It looks so creamy and delicious. Thanks so much for sharing – perfect for these hot summer days 😀

  16. This ice cream looks so fun and I love that it’s so easy!

  17. This looks easy and delicious. I’ll take any kind of ice cream any day 🙂

  18. Patricia @ Grab a Plate says:

    This is adorable! I’m a little disappointed that I bought an ice cream maker a few seasons ago!

  19. This looks like the perfect summertime dessert treat. I especially like the simplicity of this recipe and the endless flavor variations.

  20. certifiedpastryaficionado says:

    I love making ice cream but I always use my ice cream maker. I need to try this easier no-churn version. Love the idea of using rainbow chips. The colors are incredible!

  21. I don’e have an ice cream maker either – this looks so good, can’t wait to give it a go!

  22. This looks so good! I have no ice cream maker, so any no-churn ice cream recipe is a winner for me.

  23. This looks delicious. I have never tried a no-churn recipe but I cannot wait to try this flavor!

    xo
    http://www.reeseshardwear.com

  24. lindsay says:

    Love this simple recipe! Your candy coated chips give it such a fun touch.

  25. The McGills says:

    A goal of mine is to make ice cream before next summer so I can work out all the kinks before Mobkeyvis big enough to know the difference… no churn may be the best way to start!

  26. I didn’t realize there was such a thing as no churn ice cream! This looks delicious and would be perfect for birthday parties.

  27. No churn? I’m all over this. Must make it this recipe weekend.

  28. Holy yum this looks delicious! xo

  29. YUM, those look so good! 😀

  30. Have to try this with my three year-old. Just looking at it makes me happy. Bet mine wouldn’t look like that, though, ha!

Leave a Reply

